Making of Arcadia
Comments 2

My first ever potted plant!

My first potted plant!

Da.. dadaa..daaaaaa, I’ve done it. I have potted my first ever plant – an orchid.

This orchid was a house warming gift to us. It is so pretty, would hate to see it wilt. So going to do the best I can to keep it surviving!

These 2 videos got me started:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CICwr0TRRIA
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=be6SlBAkfu4

According to the instructions, orchids are not supposed to be repotted when they are in bloom, else they get “shocked” but I didn’t really have a choice. And I may have bought the wrong pot. This was an indoor plant and I read somewhere that these indoor plants can do well in pots without drainage… so this may need repotting.. but that should be a breeze now 😉

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

