His Gadget Affair
Leave a Comment

God of all remote control is here!

My husband is a nerd. A big nerd. And he goes nuts over gadgets. Some are pretty useful, others I wonder… “but why?” I thought I should share some of his finds.

Having tech freak at home means having a very complex entertainment system. There are so many remotes that I honestly have to pause a while to decide which remote I need to use to control the device – after pausing a while to decide which device to use. And I consider myself reasonably tech savvy.

The line up of remote controllers

Our entertainment system is pretty complex. The line up of remote confuses the hell out of me – and I consider myself reasonably tech savvy.

The god of all remotes - at least in our home

This is what I call the “God of all remotes”. It’s a Logitech Harmony 650 Remote.

This is a single remote that has been programmed to not only switch between the devices but also enable/disable associated devices if needed. So if I want to watch movies, no more switching “sources”, no more “turning on the home theatre”, going into the “movie mode” etc. It’s all programmed to one button. That’s all I need to know. Yeah, its god.

Leave a Reply

