Food Adventures, Life as we know it
Comments 10

King-Size Breakfast

If you have read a little about me, you would know I am sort of a sucker for good breakfast. A hearty breakfast just feels right and sets the day straight for me. Unfortunately, my weekday mornings are always in a mad rush and I can barely manage a bowl of cereal. So, I (more than) make up for it on weekends and holidays. And its not a holiday unless it starts off with a big breakfast for me – that’s the rule. No Ifs. No Buts.

Holiday

I lhhhhhovvee a good breakfast. What is in a holiday, without a king-size breakfast?

—-

Featured On: The Daily Post: Upturned Noses

10 Comments

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Upturned Noses | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: A Slice of Snobbery | Keyboard Pizza

  3. Good grief, I can eat with the best of ’em, but that looks like an entire day’s food right there! Also took me a minute to realise that was some sort of pancake affair on the left… I initially thought it was a roast ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  4. Easily the best meal of the day… of which I too only get to partake in on the weekends… Where is my instant food-o-maker I was promised via the Jetsons as a kid?

    Like

Leave a Reply

