Life as we know it, Travel
Leave a Comment

Our victory over the month of July

This July was particularly taxing both for SS and me. Firstly, we got the keys to our new place. We renovated. We moved. SS moved jobs. And I was travelling (for business, not pleasure unfortunately) most of the time. I was literally in 3 different continents in 3 weeks – no kidding. But we survived and the first August weekend, we granted ourselves a weekend ski trip to up to Jindabyne in the Snowy Mountains. It was amazing.

On the way to Snowy mountains...

I took this picture using my good old iPhone – from a moving car – from behind the window. Not bad eh!
Weather could not have been better. And we thoroughly enjoyed the drive… well, I speak for myself… I wasn’t driving 😉 Basically, every bend, every corner blessed us with beautiful views.

This was by no means our dream vacation. But it was one of our best. To be able to release all that stress accumulated over the previous month, it was like being offered a chilled lemonade after completing a marathon under 40degrees heat – not that I know how that feels, but we can imagine!

We survived July. We felt Victorious.

Featured in: The Daily Post: Dreamy

Leave a Reply

