Life as we know it
Comment 1

Wildfire by Bipul Chettri

My knowledge of music and musicians is pretty low. I know whatever I hear most often in the radio. And if you ask me for a favourite singer… I could take a while to answer that (because I don’t have one!). Ask me for a favourite song instead and I could have a few. Basically, I am driven by whatever is popular & I follow the herd in the music scene – Sad & Uninteresting but True. However, there is this singer – Bipul Chettri, in particular that I liked – even before the rest of herd.

Technically speaking, I believe he is Indian but his songs are Nepalese language. His songs are categorised as “Folk Rock”. Listen to this song, you don’t need to know the lyrics, but he is talking about about a forest fire that engulfed his little village.

Featured in Daily Prompt: By Heart

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Hot Little Biscuit” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

