Food Adventures
Comments 2

I had a bag of carrots…

One fine weekend, I noticed a bag of carrots in the fridge – waiting to expire. And then, this mini magic happened – A carrot cake!

I followed the recipe from this link on taste.com.au (my bible for all food adventures). The changes I made were adding in extra carrots, cinnamon and walnuts. Instead of 250gm cream cheese, I only used 140gm. It was more than sufficient.

Link: http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/15406/carrot+cake

Super easy for a once-in-a-blue-moon baker.

Carrot & walnut cake in the making

 

And as you can see, it turned out great! My first “good looking” cake.

carrot cake

 

nom..nom..

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

